Drawn from the collection of UBS PaineWebber, From Twilight to Dawn concentrated on late 20th- and 21st-century works by such influential modern masters as Jasper Johns, Dan Flavin, Andy Warhol and Chuck Close, as well as works by critically acclaimed post-modernists such as Cindy Sherman, Damien Hirst, Kiki Smith and Lorna Simpson.

The Frist Art Museum was both the organizing institution and the exclusive venue for From Twilight to Dawn .

Please consider supporting the Frist Art Museum with a donation. Your gift is essential to our mission of serving the community through the arts and art access in particular. We truly appreciate your generosity.