Join us for an evening of music by the Jack Silverman Quartet in the Frist Art Museum Café!

About Jack Silverman

In 2021, Jack Silverman released the EP Now What on YK Records. The EP was produced by Roger Moutenot (Yo La Tengo, Sleater-Kinney, Paula Cole), and featured Silverman and Moutenot playing most of the instruments. After the release, Jack put together a new band, the Jack Silverman Quartet, featuring Robert Crawford on drums, Matt Glassmeyer on keys and horns, and Brook Sutton on bass.

The band has become a fixture in the Nashville music scene, and in February 2022, filmmaker Greg Mallozzi asked the group to create a soundtrack for his upcoming documentary Mind Traveler about Andrija Puharich, a controversial figure who did experimental research in the field of telepathy and parapsychology in the mid-twentieth century. The film, which will feature Matthew Modine as the narrator, is being released by 1091 Pictures and is due to start streaming later in 2023. Silverman will also be releasing an album later this year featuring music from the soundtrack, also produced by Moutenot. 

Please consider supporting the Frist Art Museum with a donation. Your gift is essential to our mission of serving the community through the arts and art access in particular. We truly appreciate your generosity.